Game Juice

On the game Juicy Breakout* that I played. I improved the game by adding more feel/juice. The effects that I added were: a ball trail that follows behind the ball when moving, block jelly that make the block/game bend like jelly; this looks amazing with the screen shake effect that I have added in, I have also given my paddle a face-the eyes will follow the ball and the mouth will appear every time the ball hit something. There are also particle effect added to the paddle and the blocks when the ball hits.

Juicy Breakout improved juice by me

 

I think that these will benefit my pachinko game great as it will make the game less bland and boring. This will help add more juice in my game. I also feel like it will make the game more enjoyable toward people playing it.

The way this will be illustrated into my pachinko game is that I will make the screen shake as it make a collision with another piece, I will make the border become like jelly as the ball hit it, I will also make the pegs/colliders explode when hit with some particle effects.

Leave a comment